datahas.blogg.se

Review of charter arms revolvers
Review of charter arms revolvers






review of charter arms revolvers

One thing I’ve always liked about Charter Arms revolvers is that they are well-made. I think these little snubby revolvers are best used for up close and personal self-defensive purposes, period! Well Made The next day I bought a Colt Trooper MKIII 4” Bbl. I learned this lesson early one evening while clearing a trucking dock warehouse from a break-in and armed with a little. I wanted something that would be used offensively as well as defensively. I know many cops back in Chicago, who worked plain clothes during that time period and carried nothing more than a five or six shot snubby revolver. Snubby Revolvers Best Used Up Close and Personal It was designed as an up-close and personal self-defense 5-shot. Then again, this wasn’t designed as a target revolver. Its single-action trigger pull was a bit heavy, coming in around 7-lbs, while the double-action pull was about 12-lbs. The double-cation worked great, with no hang-ups at all. The lock-up on this “old” gun was tight, and the cylinder to barrel gap was extra tight. It was difficult for me to pick up the front sight in the rear dovetail sight, so I painted the front sight orange. It has a fixed front sight, and the rear sight is milled into the top of the receiver. The Undercover is a pretty Plain Jane revolver. But not so much so with an ankle holster, as they made the gun too bulky. However a speed loader wouldn’t work with this grips, so I purchased a pair of rubber combat grips from Charter, and they worked great. This model had the thicker full-grips on it, not the skimpy and ultra-small grips that came on the original version, like I had back in the early 1970s. When the boys at my local gun shop pointed out this older model Undercover, they knew I couldn’t resist it. I no longer have a postal scale, so I couldn’t weigh my sample. Overview of Charter Arms Undercover Revolverĭepending on what you believe, the Charter Arms Undercover weighs in at 20-23 oz. You can have it in blue or stainless steel.

review of charter arms revolvers

But what Charter sells is still basically the same gun, except a nickel finish is no longer offered. Instead, it has been upgraded in several areas. This particular Undercover model is no longer in production. It was comforting carrying that little revolver, too. I also carried this same gun while doing other open-case investigations. It had a highly polished nickel finish on it. 38 Spl 2-in barrel snubby revolver, called the Undercover. One was charged with murder with the others charged as accessories to murder.ĭuring my month long stint working undercover in this plant, I carried a Charter Arms. I turned my report over to my employer, and several employees were arrested. It turned out that this one employee wanted nothing to do with drugs, and the others feared he would turn on them, so he was murdered. I was constantly keeping a watchful eye on the overhead crane in the plant, for fear of a load of steel beams falling on me. Long story short, all the employees, to a man, on the swing shift were always high on drugs, always. The insurance company couldn’t duplicate the “accident” nor could the local police gather enough evidence against anyone in the plant to prove this was done on purpose. So, I was hired to go in and check things out. An employee had been killed by a load of steel beams being “accidentally” released from an overhead crane right on top of him. One of the first undercover ops I ever did, as a private investigator, was in a steel plant. Undercover, I Carried Charter Arms Snubby Revolver I’ve had more than a few of those moments, when I regretted doing a trade right after I did it, too. When I was much younger, I was always after the newest and coolest handguns I could find. I’ve been a habitual gun trader all my life, for the simple fact that I can’t afford all the firearms I want. So, whenever they get in an “old time” revolver they are sure to draw it to my attention and put it in my hands. They guys at my local gun shop are all quite a bit younger than me.

review of charter arms revolvers

Under review in this article is the Charter Arms Undercover. Sometimes, the nostalgia bug bites me, big time, and I can’t resist a gun at my local gun shop.








Review of charter arms revolvers